Updating & Deleting Containers

Change basic settings or delete your container by following this guide.

To access container settings/delete form, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Environments tab on the navigation menu to the left.
  2. Select the environment the container you want to modify is in.
  3. Click the Containers tab under the environment name.
  4. Select the container from the list.
  5. Click the Settings tab under the container name.

Changing Basic Settings

The only basic setting that can be changed on your container is the name. Doing so will not affect your hostname, as that is managed in the config. The name is simply for your use.

In the form, change the name of the container to your desired new name, then click update. This will not restart your container.

Deleting a Container

On the right hand side of the settings page you'll find the delete form. You must enter the name of the container into the box before the delete button will become active. The container will remain in the "deleting" state until all instances have been shut down and removed. It will still appear in the portal until this is complete.

Deleting a container will immediately stop and remove all instances. This cannot be undone.

Need Help?

If you've got questions about the platform or need some help getting started, our team is more than happy to assist. Whether you're new to containers or just new to Cycle, reach out to us via livechat by clicking the blue circle in the bottom right corner. Join our Slack channel, and get help from the dev team or other members of the community, and check out our Roadmap to see what's planned for the future!