Updating & Deleting Zones

Follow this guide to update basic information about your zones, or to delete them.

Everything related to updating/deleting zones is on the "Settings" tab.

  1. Click DNS in the nav menu on the left hand side.
  2. Select the zone you want to modify from the list.
  3. Click the Settings tab underneath the zone name at the top.

Updating a Zone

You can't change the root domain of a zone after it has been created.

Deleting a Zone

Locate the delete form on the right-hand side. Enter the root domain of the zone into the box, and click "Delete Zone".

Deleting a zone will unassign all linked records from their containers, and delete any records associated with the zone. This action cannot be undone.

Need Help?

If you've got questions about the platform or need some help getting started, our team is more than happy to assist. Whether you're new to containers or just new to Cycle, reach out to us via livechat by clicking the blue circle in the bottom right corner. Join our Slack channel, and get help from the dev team or other members of the community, and check out our Roadmap to see what's planned for the future!