Updating & Deleting an Environment

Change your mind? Here's how to update or delete your environment.

Access the environment settings by following these steps:

  1. Click "Environments" in the nav menu on the left hand side.
  2. Select your environment from the list.
  3. Click the "Settings" tab underneath the name of the environment.

Update an Environment

You can change an environment's name, category, or description at any time. The name cannot be blank, but category and description are optional.

Change the name, category, and description here

When ready, click "Update". You should see the changes immediately reflected around the portal.

Deleting an Environment

To delete an environment, locate the delete form on the right hand side. You will need to enter the name of the environment into the box before you are able to click "Delete".

Deleting an environment will stop and remove all container instances running within the environment as well. This cannot be undone.
Enter the name into the box first

The environment will remain in the "deleting" state until all containers within have been shut down and removed. It will still appear on your list until this is complete.

Need Help?

If you've got questions about the platform or need some help getting started, our team is more than happy to assist. Whether you're new to containers or just new to Cycle, reach out to us via livechat by clicking the blue circle in the bottom right corner. Join our Slack channel, and get help from the dev team or other members of the community.