Updating & Deleting Servers

Change the tags on a server, or remove it from your cloud altogether.

All functionality for updating or deleting a server is found on the Settings tab of a specific server. To get to that page, follow these steps:

  1. Click Infrastructure in the nav menu on the left hand side.
  2. Select the name of the server you want to build from the list.
  3. Select the Settings tab located underneath the name of the server.

Updating a Server

From the "General" form, you can add or remove deployment tags. By default, Cycle generates a few relevant tags, but you will most likely want to add your own.

Click into the Tags field and start typing the tag you want to add. When ready, press enter. To remove a tag, click the [x] next to it. When you have your tags configured, click Update Server.

Deleting a Server

If you've decided you no longer need a server and wish to delete it, click the Infrastructure tab on the left hand nav. Select the server you wish to delete, go to the settings tab and then enter the name of the server into the Delete Server form and hold down the Delete Server button.

Deleting a server will remove all container instances running on it.

Need Help?

If you've got questions about the platform or need some help getting started, our team is more than happy to assist. Whether you're new to containers or just new to Cycle, reach out to us via livechat by clicking the blue circle in the bottom right corner. Join our Slack channel, and get help from the dev team or other members of the community, and check out our Roadmap to see what's planned for the future!