Updating And Deleting Projects

There may be times when you need to update basic information about a project, or delete it all together.

All project settings can be accessed by clicking the "Project Settings" button on the bottom left of the navigation menu.

The project toggle

Updating Basic Information

Clicking on the "Project Settings" button will take you to the general settings page. At this time, only changing the name of your project is supported. Enter your new name into the box and click "Update".

Edit the project name here

Deleting Projects

To delete your project, head to the general settings page by clicking the "Project Settings", and locate the delete box on the right hand side. Before you can delete the project, you will be asked to enter the project name into the box. This is done to prevent the accidental deletion of a project.

Deleting a project will remove all infrastructure, all environments, all containers, all DNS zones, and all settings associated with your project. This is final and cannot be undone.

You may be asked to fill out a brief survey on why you are deleting your project. Your feedback is incredibly valuable and will be used to shape future development of the platform.

Need Help?

If you've got questions about the platform or need some help getting started, our team is more than happy to assist. Whether you're new to containers or just new to Cycle, reach out to us via livechat by clicking the blue circle in the bottom right corner. Join our Slack channel, and get help from the dev team or other members of the community.